York

Saturday, 26th August 2016

Good holiday weekend travelling around Yorkshire.

First stop was York, too busy with tourists like me (which did not make me very happy) but I enjoyed the visit to the Minster and above all the National Railway Museum, an unexpected great attraction, even though I am not a train lover, I loved these pieces of history and the Victorian atmosphere of the main hall.

I will have to add another entry with the other wonderful places I visited in Yorkshire: Beverley, Whitby, Scarborough, Harrogate or Knaresborough.

 

_dsc7890-3
Clifford’s Tower

 

 

_dsc7932-8

Treasurer’s House

_dsc7942-9
York Minster
_dsc7931-7
York Minster
_dsc8001-10
York Minster
_dsc7984-3
Views from York Minster
_dsc8036-3
National Railway Museum
_dsc8053-5
National Railway Museum
_dsc8066-6
York Railway Station
Leave a Reply

